We are delighted to announce that Dr. Manas has received the Anil K. and Bharati Bhatnagar Award for Best Thesis for the year 2021 from the 65th DAE Solid State Physics Symposium. This is one of the largest Symposiums in the field of Solid State Physics organized by Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai, India.